That Cup of Tea !!

It was raining heavily that day. I was looking at the rains and then my phone rang. I picked up my phone.
Hi Rahul – How are you?
I replied – Fine and added ‘Who is this?
She said – Parul
Parul is one of the closest friend of Minisha
Oh Parul – ‘How are you?
‘Good. Minisha has sent a message; she wants to meet you now’
I had proposed her yesterday and I knew that today I would get answer to my question
I replied –   Where?
Near the Church across the river
I said – 30 min
Done!!
I was elated and the rain got heavier.  I took my bike key and rushed to start it. Due to rains it had conked off. It tired hard but it did not start. I felt that before my life could start, it stopped. This was not an opportunity that I wanted to let go.
The saviour was my by-cycle. Without thinking much, I put my phone inside a plastic pouch, and took off forgetting to wear the rain coat. That day I felt the rains were warm. The cold rain drops felt on my body that was perspiring and turned warm. I was racing. To get acceleration, I lowered my head. Finally, I reached 5 minutes behind schedule.
She was sitting on her bike, near the Church, with her raincoat on. I was thinking, how could  I take my by-cycle to her. So I parked in near and started running. By time I reached her I was 10 minutes late.
As I looked into her eyes, everything slowed down. I could see each drops of rain, crystal clear.
Wet hairs, dreamy eyes and her wet body made me go crazy, but I controlled my emotions and approached her.
‘Hi’
She replied ‘Hi’, ‘ So’
I replied – You look great
Deep down, I was thinking she was looking god damn sexy!!
Minisha – I get proposals every week. I have become so experienced that when a person comes and proposes me, I can look into his eyes and feel, what his intentions are
Rahul – What do you think about me?
Boys as usual, always in a hurry.
Minisha-  I don’t know, but I would like to give us a chance. So I had given you a call.
Rahul – So it’s a yes!
Minisha – It’s neither a yes nor a no.
Rahul –  Then what?? (Getting impatient)
Minisha – I want to spend some time with you and then come to a conclusion
Rahul (Understanding): That’s all right.
Minisha – Where is your bike..
Rahul – It’s a different story, leave it
Minisha –  I have to leave now, I somehow managed to come here with the help of Parul. If I get late, I will not get this chance again.
Rahul – When do we meet next?
Minisha – In two days time, I will call you
Rahul – Will be waiting to hear from you.
Minisha –  See you
Rahul – See you
She stated her bike and left. It was still raining. She moved a little ahead and then turned back. How will you go back?
Rahul – I will manage
Minisha – Come let me give you a ride for some distance.
Rahul – Oh Yes
He sat behind the bike and they moved.
Rain was heavy, so she drove slowly. Rahul wanted to touch her but kept his hand behind.
They moved on. After going a distance, Rahul asked her to stop. It was raining so the visibility was less. Minisha was not very familiar with the location. Rahul asked Minisha to park the vehicle. Then he took Minisha by her hand and move in to a shop.
He said to the shop owner to make two cups of masala tea.
In the meantime both of them were standing a looking at the rain.
The waiter came
‘Sir your tea is ready’
With this cup of tea, my love story started.

…to be continued….

Leave a Reply

